New Hampshire lawmakers on Thursday voted to scrap a law that makes cheating on your spouse a criminal offense. Governor Maggie Hassan is expected to sign the bill into law, making adultery legal in the New England state for the first time in hundreds of years. However, there are still 21 states where it is illegal to cheat on your spouse: 


  1. Alabama
  2. Arizona 
  3. Florida 
  4. Georgia 
  5. Idaho 
  6. Illinois
  7. Kansas 
  8. Massachusetts 
  9. Maryland 
  10. Michigan
  11. Minnesota
  12. Mississippi
  13. North Carolina 
  14. New York
  15. New Hampshire
  16. Oklahoma 
  17. Rhode Island 
  18. South Carolina
  19. Utah 
  20. Virginia
  21. Wisconsin